New Blog Theme! | M&M Mariam

Hello, Hola, Namaste, Salaam, qaStaH nuq!

It is finally time for my new blog theme reveal! However, the theme is not all I changed.

There’s more than just a face-change here. I wanted to introduce you to it so you can get comfortable with the new interface and find what you want to see on my blog!

I added a right sidebar menu with my latest posts in case you missed one, my Instagram feed to spruce up the pretty-ness of my blog (I also post updates, book pictures, and memes on it) and recent comments on posts and pages.

The top menu is largely the same, however I’ve added a short story I wrote in high school – it is a re-write of a scene mentioned in the Young Adult (YA) fantasy novel, Dragonsinger by Anne McCaffrey.  I wrote it when I was very young, however I’m quite proud of it. =) The story is titled “Awkward Night.” Hope you like it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

You will also find information about the book blog awards, and book rating system. You can also click on the icons on the top of the right sidebar menu to access my Facebook, YouTube channel, and Twitter!

On New Reviews – So, I looked over my GoodReads “read” books and I notice 1/3 of them are science-fiction fantasy. I always knew I enjoyed SFF books, but not so much that they largely dominate my book choices. I sure do love reading them! You will see the occasional non-SFF review as I still read and enjoy them, but expect to see more science-fiction fantasy book reviews via my blog and YouTube channel.

It’s going to be a great month. Hope you are as looking forward to it as I am. Watch out for upcoming nominations form and more info for the 2nd Annual Best of the Book Blogosphere awards! Take care =)

Leave a Reply

