The A to Z Blogging Challenge for April 2015!

a to z challenge

Over 2,000 bloggers are participating in the A to Z blogging challenge this year starting in April, which is this coming Wednesday! It is a theme-ed blogging challenge to post 26 days of the month, with Sundays off with each post entitled using one of the 26 letters of the alphabet. It is for writers, readers, beauty/fashion bloggers, any one who has a blog!

I’m not too crazy about the accompanying graphics promoting the challenge, but nevertheless the concept is personalize-able for every blogger, including me, and the community seems like a nice group of people to blog along with.

Just because a couple thousand people are doing it, doesn’t mean it will be right for me. However, It’s an exciting challenge. I discovered it late last year, and I’ve been considering it for a few days now. I didn’t fully commit and am still not sure I’ll be able to come up with 26 posts people will actually want to read. I have lots of things to do this coming month including studying for a professional exam, but I decided this was something I wanted to try and challenge myself to this coming month, and it may even help me in my studying!

I missed the theme reveal on the 23rd, though I don’t have all of my topics my theme will be: Shakespeare Now and Before, here’s a little of what you can expect. These are not in any particular order.

  1. Charting Your Reading Journey
  2. Designing Your Own Reading Profile
  3. English Language Arts Today
  4. Foreign Languages
  5. Grammar and books
  6. Mental Health and Reading
  7. Poetry versus Novels
  8. Religious texts
  9. Shakespeare’s Comedies
  10. Shakespeare’s Dramas
  11. Shakespeare’s Tragedies
  12. What Our Parents Read, What We Read, & The New Generation of Readers
  13. Young Adult Books

I might cross-post one or two posts from one of my other blogs, but most all posts you can find here at http://MnMMariam.wordpress.com/ Be sure to bookmark the link if you don’t want to miss a post!

Also, for you read-a-thon-ers, I will be hosting reading sprints on my Twitter (@EmancipatedMimi) and Tumblr for the Trees of Reverie Read-a-thon (April 3rd-12th) so please sign up if you will be reading and I’ll catch you all on Wednesday for my first A to Z Challenge blog post!

2 thoughts on “The A to Z Blogging Challenge for April 2015!

Leave a Reply

