Friends Groups (from Books) I Want to Be a Part Of | Top 5 Wednesday

Good morning readers and friends!!

So, I haven’t updated this blog in almost 3 weeks — SHAME ON ME!! I have been updating my YouTube channel, but been lazy about keeping up with this blog.  For today’s post I decided on writing about my favorite friends groups (topic for last week). I’ll probably be doing this week’s topic (best character arcs) on my channel.

I’ve been wanting to do this, but been too busy with other things.  I’m planning on doing most of my Top 5 Wednesday posts via videos on my channel, but I thought this was appropriate for my blog because it doesn’t require too much explanation, or qualification — since I’d be friends with practically EVERY friend group in my favorite books.

If you’ve been following my channel many of these will not come as a surprise to you:

1

Danny & Rueven from The Chosen by Chiam Potok

danny ruven

This is my favorite book and I would want to be friends with Danny and Rueven because they’re smart, bookish.  Danny wants to study psychology, and Rueven wants to be a Rabbi PLUS study math.  They’ve overcome a lot of religious biases to be friends with each other, and they love each other, and look out for each other.

2

Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ginny, Luna, Neville, Fred, and George  by Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

harry hermionle ron ginny luna neville

Hermione and I might butt heads a little, since we would both want to be in charge of the Society for Promotion of Elfish Welfare, but maybe we could be co-presidents?? But then we’d have to decide who would be the primary and who would be co…..it’s not that I like being a leadership position, I just find myself there when there’s no one else willing to take the role.  Maybe I’d let Hermione take this one, and I’d take vice president to the D. A..  😀 I think Ginny would be more friendly and offer a listening ear. And Luna would be fun to be around when I need a fun distraction — maybe we could go visit threstrals in the forbidden forest! I’d probably help Neville with potions and memorizing things, because I need help there too sometimes, I would laugh at Fred and George’s jokes, and chat with Harry and Ron at the lunch tables, while Ron gorges on custard pudding.

3

Lily, Selden, and Gerty from The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton

larence selden and lilly

Gerty and I would chat over Earl Grey tea with bergamont, while Lily and I would probably room together, and we’d fight over who gets Lawrence Selden =)

4

Wren & Cath from FanGirl by Rainbow Rowell

cath adn wren

Cath and I would write fan fiction together, update our blogs on a weekly basis, and reply to comments.  Then we’d email or exchange ideas over lunch in the uni cafeteria about how we’re going to get our characters into and out of problems.

5

Katniss, Peeta, Gale, Finnick, & Haymitch – The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

katniss peeta tgale

In this delightful quintet, Katniss, Peeta, and I would team up to end The Hunger Games once and for all under this tyrannical, brutal, oppressive Capitol by eating poisoned berries and then create an NGO to fight the games, and utilize our medical staff to genetically modify foods in the small portions so we have to feed the nation, until better conditions prosper and we grew and eat natural fruits, vegetables, and grains.

I love my IRL friends, but what more could you ask for in bookish friends?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and I will see you all tomorrow. Be sure to follow my channel as I’ve been posting a lot of videos on it lately and will be putting up a wrap up to the #Mentalong  (Mental Health Awareness Read a thon) this week =)

Leave a Reply

