#InSixWords – Bout of Books 12 Challenge

in 6 words banner

Hello All! I hope you are all doing well this fine Sunday! Toward achieving my goal of being consistent with my weekly memes, I wanted to let you know that there was no Top 5 Wednesday for this week because the topic was Most Anticipated Releases of 2015 — and to be honest, I am not “in the know” about all the amazing books coming out, but I will make a post when I do! As far as my Top 3 Thursday post, I went to the Thift store Thursday to pick up a bunch of books that ended up in my January Book Haul video and was just plain lazy the rest of the day. Sorry!! I will post it next week, the topic is: Books that Made you Feel Giddy like Riding a Horse, so look forward to that.

This blog post will be trying to complete the #InSixWords Challenge hosted by Ashley of Falling Down the Book Hole!

The challenge is to write a synopsis or your thoughts/feelings about 2-3 books of your choice. I’m not doing this for a prize, but I thought this would be a fun and creative challenge to do!

So here goes nothing!

The 3 books are:

perks of being w all flower the chosen looking for alaska coverharry potter and the sorcer's sone

  1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky
  2. Looking for Alaska by John Green
  3. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling
  4. The Chosen by Chiam Potok

Can you guess which line matches which book??

  1. Two religious families lose friendly kids.
  2. Pranksters go too far; Suffer loss.
  3. Boy discovers the meaning of infinity.
  4. A powerful secret gained through chess.

The Bout of Books Read a thon ends tonight. There is also a Twitter chat at 7:30PM CST 8:30PM Eastern if you wanna catch all of us participants over a nice book chat. Follow at the hashtag #boutofbooks.

This was fun! I will post the answers in my next post this coming week! I hope you enjoyed it as well & I will see you tomorrow for Making up for Monday! You can follow me in instagram for more bookish stuff: http://www.instagram.com/perfecshunist

Edit: there will be bout of books announcements but no chat tonight. See schedule here: here

One thought on “#InSixWords – Bout of Books 12 Challenge

Leave a Reply

