Bout of Books 12 Read-a-thon Official Participation Post

I started my reading year off right with the Trees of Reverie 28-hour Read a thon.  This read a thon started at 8PM on New Years Eve Dec. 31st to 11:59) midnight on January 1st.  I didn’t spend the whole day reading as my sister was off of work, she goes back Monday — so we decided to go catch the movie The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 at the theatre that evening.  But it was the best decision I made to join the read a thon as I wasn’t doing too much that day (New Years Day) and it jump-started my reading for the year of 2015.

WRAP-UP:

I FINISHED reading Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie & got 40 pages into Game of Thones.  Not bad if I do say so myself!

peter pam nook

So for the month of January I am participating in the Bout of Books 12 starting Monday.

bout of books jan rat

I’m not making a TBR list since I never stick to those.  But I plan on continuing Game of Thrones, reading Twisted Fairy Tales of by Maura McHugh, and continuing The hunger Games Triology.  Now that i’m made a TBR list which I said I wouldn’t, I’m probably not even going to read what I say.  But we will see how it goes! Excited about the challenges starting Monday!

Here is my official participation video.

Leave a Reply

