Top 3 Thursdays – Made You Want to Celebrate Good Times (come on!)| M&M Mariam

top 3 thursday meme with contac details blue

I’m a day late for this one but yesterday I kinda took the day off, even though I said I wasn’t!

I hope you all had a FABULOUS New Year’s Day!

One of my goals for Top 3 Thursdays this year and my other memes is to be CONSISTENT with them!! So, we’re starting up with Top 3 Thursdays again, fresh and new. Check out all of the topics HERE.

Today’s Topic is: Made You Want to Celebrate Good Times (come on!)

You can interpret this to mean celebrate a new year, or anything at all worthy of celebrating. So the books/movies/TV shows/Video Games/Comics I wanted to mention that made me want to celebrate good times are:

NO SPOILERS in case you haven’t read/watched/played this stuff!

1.

Disney’s Frozen

frozen movie

I wanted to celebrate Elsa’s decision about Arendelle. Since is older, and more experienced than Anna, I was so happy that she overcame her fears of using her powers of cyrokintics. I wont say how, but you can watch the movie to find out. I’m not always a huge fan of Disney since they twist fairy tales, but I have to admit, they put out good movies kids love, which are family-friendly — and after watching MockingJay at the theater last night, I saw a new movie Disney Nature is releasing. I have to say I’m looking forward to Monkey Kingdom – a documentary about a newborn Monkey coming out Earth Day April 22, 2015.

2

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky

perks of being w all flower

This book dealt with a lot of serious and mature issues like drugs and sex, however this made me want to celebrate life and live it because of the end of the book. It’s an awesome read. I gave it a 5 out of 5 cups of coffee and I recommend any mature reader to read it!

3

Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie

Couldn't decide which one I liked better.  What do you think??

Couldn’t decide which one I liked better. What do you think??

peter pan 1

Do you like this one or the one above? Leave your thoughts in the comments below!

I watched the Disney movie when I was a kid & I just finished reading the book for the first time yesterday during the 28-Hour Trees of Reverie Read-a-thon. For those who are parents, and those who are under 12, this book is for you! For kids because it reminds us to celebrate being a kid, and for adults, to remember what it’s like to be a kid! Peter Pan — the boy who never grew up who flies, fights nasty pirates, and builds tree houses for his friends is the ultimate super kid and I adore him!

So that’s it for my Top 3 Thursdays post! See all the new topics for 2015 here if you haven’t done so and feel free to join in. This is NOT just my meme, it is meme for the whole bookish community and you are welcome to do it!

Have a great second day of the year. If you have any bookish goals for the year on video or blog I’d be happy to check it out, just leave a link in the comments below!

Peace,  Love, & Respect.

Leave a Reply

