Why I’m HappyNotHappy in my Late 20s | NaBloPoMo Day #13

200378093-002

I’ve been MIA for the last week, and kinda let this NaBloPoMo thing I started the first of September flounder, but for good reason. So I went on this family vacation over Labor Day weekend and returned Tuesday where I had a colitis flare-up and it was all down hill from there. I went to the doctor’s this Tuesday and have been on medicine and bed rest all week. I’ve been bleeding every day, on a bland food diet (white rice, bananas, no coffee), and have no energy in my legs. Hence no posts.

I’m not the kind of person to be sedentary and lifeless for more than 2 days. I usually need just one day to recover from the workweek and here I am having been in bed for a WHOLE WEEK and watching Charmed re-runs on Netflix. I would never have subscribed to the service myself, since I don’t watch TV much anymore — and haven’t ever since my teens, but my older sister is a huge TV fan and has been watching a lot of Charmed, so I logon using my phone and hook up to the big screen TV in the living room. More Charmed on this later.

Anyway, I thought I would jump right back on the bandwagon toward my goals this year to write a novel and review books after I recovered. But I’ve been MIA from the world for a whole week!! I really don’t know where to begin.

I have big goals and been pinning inspirational quotes on my Pinterest all week in bed, but it’s not as easy getting back to real life after a huge jolt in your health. After my visit to the doctor I realized this disease is not going away and I may not live the 78 years as is the average lifespan for any person living in the USA. I’m supposed to move forward but honestly, I’m not sure how. I don’t know how to recover after this huge set-back that’s eaten up 1/2 of my September…maybe I just need a little more time.

However I thought ya’ll would appreciate an update.  Also, this is supposed to be a BOOK blog, more on BOOKS coming!!! Keep checking my Twitter, Instagram or YouTube channel!!

september book photo challenge

Also, I’ll be updating my novel writing blog on Instagram at instagram.com/mariwriting

And my September Book Photo Challenge on my primary instagram at instagram.com/perfecshunist

IMAGE FROM: http://postmbalife.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/200378093-002.jpg

2 thoughts on “Why I’m HappyNotHappy in my Late 20s | NaBloPoMo Day #13

  1. Take baby steps girlfriend. So happy you let us know how you are I’ve been wondering about you. I read a blog post this week where the writer recommends setting a goal to write 300 words a day. I don’t know if that works for you… maybe start with 100 then 200 etc. Wishing you well and hoping you get a handle on your disease. I don’t know anyone personally who has colitis, so I don’t have any advise or positive stories for you… just good wishes.

    Like

    • thank you savvy!! good to hear from you. I could probably write up to 750-1000 words as long as I have the plot mapped out a little…but I work best when I’m “inspired” which means sometimes I have to wait for the muse to strike 😉 anyway thank you sooo much for the encouragment! hope u are well!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

